make own website

Our Dedicated Staff team 

St. James' CofE Primary School has secured a staff team that are both talented and dedicated to the development of our children.  We have a very open relationship with our parents, with all staff welcoming contact from family members at any time.  You can catch them on the playground before school, or at hometime, to arrange an appointment (if needed)

If you have any concerns regarding your child's happiness or education, please contact the class teacher in the first instance.  If you feel you need to address your concern with a senior member of staff, please make an appointment to speak to the relevent phase leader.  

Miss Lord : Phase Leader, responsible for EYFS, Y1 and Y2
Mr Booth: Phase Leader and Deputy Head, responsible for Y3 and Y4
Mrs Kitching: Phase Leader, responsible for Y5 and Y6

Mr Bell

EYFS Teacher

Mrs Drysdale

EYFS Teaching Assistant

Mrs Kimpton

Year 1 Teacher

Mrs Clegg

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

Miss Lord

Year 2 Teacher

Miss Fuller

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Miss Chambers

Year 3 Teacher

Mr Booth

Year 4 Teacher / Deputy Head

Mrs Smith

Year 3 and 4 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Buckley

Year 5 Teacher

Mrs Kitching

Year 6 Teacher

Mrs Taylor

Year 5 and 6 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Horridge-Barron

Pastoral Staff

Mrs Chamberlain

SEND Teaching Assistant

Mrs Thompson

Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA)

Mrs Lyon

SEND Teaching Assistant

Mrs Cawley

SEND Teaching Assistant

Miss Palfryman

PE Coach

Mrs Hilton

Business Manager

Mrs Lavin

Family Liaison / Administrator

Mr Stuckey

Site Manager

Mrs Hibbert

Site Staff

Mrs Bradwell

Head Cook

Mrs Holt

Assistant Cook

Miss Shaw

Assistant Cook

Mr Brakewell

Lunchtime Supervisor & Larks and Owls Assistant

Mr Delaney

Larks and Owls Co-Ordinator

Mrs Wilkinson

Larks and Owls Assistant

Mrs Taylor

Larks and Owls Assistant